#375: Better to be Lucky Than Good

Play

Today we catch up with Charles and talk about the results of his recent advertising campaign. We talk about how it was organized, the results, and how the results of this advertising campaign compare to his campaign from this Spring. We also discuss the fine line you have to walk when advertising in the midst of a global pandemic.

Release Notes Happy Hour – FemtoConf Edition

We have teamed up with our good friends at FemtoConf to host the next in our series of Release Notes Happy Hour this Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 18:00 CEST. (That’s 17:00 in London, Noon in New York, and 9:00 AM in Los Angeles.) As in the past, this will be a Zoom call and everyone will be divided into smaller groups in order to facilitate conversation. There‚Äôs no cost, but you do need to register so that we can send you the information you need to connect to the call. Get all the details and sign up on our website at releasenotes.tv/happyhour.

Mailing List

Every month there are more great articles and content about the business of Mac and iOS development than we have time to discuss on the show. If you’d like to receive our monthly newsletter with the best of these links, be sure to sign up for our mailing list at http://releasenotes.tv/mailinglist.

Sponsor

Today’s episode is sponsored by Appfigures. Appfigures’ new Competitor Intelligence report suggests your app’s biggest competitors, then it compares your competitor’s stats with yours, providing side-by-side comparisons of rankings, ratings, features, audience demographics, and more. It really is the easiest way to get a handle on the competition, and how you stack up. Use this link to get your own analysis, or to see analyses for some of the App Store’s top-rated apps: https://appfigures.com/reports/competitors?utm_source=releasenotes